Faceted or natural crystals

Cristal du Lac is a Quebec company that specializes in the artisanal extraction of quartz crystal. It is in our open pit deposit that the team of experienced prospectors carefully selects and routes the stones according to their quality for different needs.

The whole extraction process is done using traditional methods that respect both the crystals and the environment.





A family business

A visit to Cristal du Lac is both a discovery and a passage through time. Under the roof of a century-old barn which has retained all its cachet of yesteryear, enhanced by a warm welcome, young and old alike will experience activities associated with the world of mineralogy. In addition to the minerals of the world with vivid colors displayed in all respects, at the store, you will be dazzled by the discovery of pearl oysters which contain a pearl of your choice that will be the envy of those around you.

You will be amazed by a visit to the Galerie du Cristal which contains more than a hundred specimens of quartz crystals in unusual colors, sizes and shapes. And what about the prospector-crystal maker in his Economuseum, which will captivate you with the geological history of crystal. This mineral from the magmatic depths recognized as a semi-precious stone in Quebec and which adorns jewelry counters. 

The picking of a simple quartz crystal rock has become, with the commitment of a family, the spearhead of an adventure that has continued to grow for a decade.

An unparalleled tourist site, located on the regional road near Lac-Saint-Jean. You will be delighted by its spaces, its greenery and its amenities offering a downtime conducive to family reunions.

Des cristaux facettés ou naturels

Cristal du Lac est une entreprise québécoise qui se spécialise dans l’extraction artisanale du cristal de quartz. C'est dans notre gisement à ciel ouvert que l'équipe de prospecteurs expérimentés sélectionne avec soin et achemine les pierres selon leur qualité pour différents besoins.

Tout le processus d’extraction est fait dans les méthodes traditionnelles qui respecte autant les cristaux que l’environnement.




Une entreprise familiale

Une visite à Cristal du Lac est à la fois une découverte et un passage dans le temps. Sous le toit d’une grange centenaire qui a conservé tout son cachet d’antan, rehaussé par un accueil des plus chaleureux, petits et grands vivrez intensément des activités associées au monde de la minéralogie.  En plus des minéraux du monde aux vives couleurs étalées à tous égards, à la boutique, vous serez ébloui par la découverte des huîtres perlières qui renferment une perle de votre choix qui fera l’envie de votre entourage.

Vous serez émerveillé par une visite à la Galerie du Cristal qui renferme plus d’une centaine de spécimens de cristaux de quartz aux teintes, dimensions et formes inusitées.  Et que dire du prospecteur-cristallier dans son Économusée qui saura vous captiver par l’histoire géologique du cristal. Ce minéral issu des profondeurs magmatiques reconnu comme pierre semi-précieuse au Québec et qui orne les comptoirs de joaillerie. 

La cueillette d’une simple roche de cristal de quartz est devenue, avec l’engagement d’une famille, le fer de lance d’une aventure qui ne cesse de croître depuis une décennie.

Un site touristique sans pareil, situé sur la route régionale à proximité du Lac-Saint-Jean. Vous serez ravi par ses espaces, sa verdure et ses commodités offrant un temps d’arrêt propice à des retrouvailles en famille.